The Revival


Yes, it has been months since I have updated this blog. In fact, it is only my second post. However, this just exemplifies the notion of motivation, something I teach my clients every day. It is all about priorities, and sorry to say, for several months, this blog moved down the list, so to speak, as I began a new job, and was very preoccupied with its associated tasks. I thank Avis Favaro, CBC journalist, for inspiring me again to blog again. She made me realize that dietitians need to be more visible and more vocal about the truth of nutrition and its scientific basis. Otherwise, someone else, who may not be qualified, will beat us to the punch. I think we dietitians are so busy ensuring that everyone knows we are experts in nutrition, that we forget to just say exactly why that is the case. Sometimes, actions speak louder than words. That is why, I am back on the horse.

About danirenouf

I have been a registered dietitian since 2003, and very fortunate to have had the opportunity to work in industry, clinical nutrition, public health, and private practice. Currently, I am extremely excited about pursuing entrepreneurial ventures which start with my private consulting practice and branch out into the food and culinary industry. I am busy every day developing my own food products and recipes, adapting traditional cooking techniques and incorporating new and innovative ways to prepare nutritious, delicious food. I am passionate about everything food-related, and aspire to engage others in "getting to know their food" - not all of us are cooks, or need to be, but all of us need to eat.
This entry was posted in Culinary Arts, Healthy Eating, Philanthropy, Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

